18 - 21 January 2016


Universiteit van die Vrystaat, Bloemfontein
University of the Free State, Bloemfontein

Contact Details

Organising Committee/ReŽlingskomitee:

Box 339 (53)


Dr Gert Ceronio

Nancy Nortje

086 642 5657

This Webpage was last updated on:   Number of Visits:

12 January 2016 (programme)



Dear All

Due to a threatening student protest the LOC, supported by SAPSSC moved the venue to Monte Bello Estate, Bloemfontein.

E-mails will be sent out to keep you informed.

The congress will continue as planned! Someone will be there to meet you and all the details will be explained on-site.

GPS Coordinates: Ė (minus) 29.035862 (latitude), 26.280121 (longitude)

Directions from N1 North (Johannesburg/Kroonstad)
Take first exit to Bloemfontein, Raymond Mhlaba(Andries Pretorius) Exit and drive for 2km.
Turn Left at Vaalbank Suid and after 1.5km, Monte Bello Estate will be on the left.

Directions from N1 South (Cape Town)
Pass Nelson Mandela Exit.
Pass Kenneth Kaunda (Eeufees) Exit.
Take Avenham/Floradale Exit and go over the bridge.
Make an immediate right to go on N1 again. You will now be traveling in the opposite direction. Drive for 2km before the next turn.
Take Raymond Mhlaba (Andries Pretorius) Exit and drive for 2km.
Turn Left at Vaalbank Suid and after 1.5km, Monte Bello Estate will be on the left.


The chairman and organising committee cordially invite you to participate in the
Combined Crops, Soils, Horticulture and Weeds Congress 2016

FINAL PROGRAM available now click here!!!


Important dates and deadlines:

Early congress registration (and payment) closes: 15 November 2015
Abstract submissions deadline: 30 October 2015
Registration & welcoming function: 18 January 2016
Plenary session and keynote speakers: 19 January 2016
Congress excursions: 20 January 2016
Gala Awards Dinner: 21 January 2016
Field Excursion Glen Uitdeelstuk Santam Proefplaas



Registration fees and dates 2016:

Registration and payment Early Bird Closes 15 Nov 16 Nov - 31 Dec 1 January
Member R1900 R2200 R2500
Non-member R2500 R2800 R3000
Student R1000 R1300 R1500
Retired member (> 60 y) R 950 R950 R950
Day visitors R1000 R1300 R1500
Registration at Congress     R2500
Honorary members R0 - only pay for functions & excursions

Contact persons - LOC:

Name Position E-mail
Dr. Gert Ceronio Chair (SASCP)
Dr. Cobus Botha SSSSA 
Dr. James Allemann Weed Science
Dr. Gesine Coetzer SASHS
Mrs. Nancy Nortje Admin

Home | Announcements | Accommodation | Travel Information | Excursions | Registration | Author Instructions | Submit Abstracts | View Abstracts  | Links |
Programme | Sponsors | Proceedings | Contact Us

This website designed and maintained by GSD Potch - The WEB people...  -


We recommend that you view this website with: MS IE 7+ of Google Chrome 1.0 or  Mozilla 4.0